Little Hedgehog, Petit Herisson, Der Kleine Igel.

The Little Hedgehog series of 14, soon to be 15, picture books published by Little Tiger Press and written by M Christina Butler. The first in this picture book series ‘One Snowy Night’ was published in 2004 and was followed on by ‘One Winter’s Day’. The stories are centred around the character Little Hedgehog, who is often seen wearing his little red hat or yellow wellies, alongside his friends, Badger, Fox, Rabbit and a family of mice. They are heart warming stories of friendship which have been a joy to illustrate over the last fourteen years. Little Hedgehog and I have been on many adventures together, so much so that it has grown into a series of fourteen picture books! 

Scroll to Top